Pete Townshend – Empty Glass (1980)

Empty Glass is the second solo album by rock guitarist/songwriter Pete Townshend, released in 1980 on Atco.

A1. “Rough Boys” (3:59)
A2. “I Am an Animal” (3:46)
A3. “And I Moved” (3:22)
A4. “Let My Love Open the Door” (2:42)
A5. “Jools and Jim” (2:35)
B1. “Keep on Working” (3:22)
B2. “Cat’s in the Cupboard” (3:32)
B3. “A Little Is Enough” (4:39)
B4. “Empty Glass” (5:20)
B5. “Gonna Get Ya” (6:22)

Pete Townshend – vocals, guitars, synths
John “Rabbit” Bundrick – “straight” keyboards
Simon Phillips – drums
James Asher – drums (A5, B1)
Kenney Jones – drums (A1)
Mark Brzezicki – drums (B3)
Tony Butler – bass guitar
Raphael Rudd – brass arrangements on “Rough Boys”
Peter Hope-Evans – harmonica on “Cat’s in the Cupboard”

Bill Price – engineer
Steve Nye – additional engineer
Ted Jensen – mastering engineer
Bob Carlos Clarke – sleeve design
Chris Thomas – producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Athletico Spizz 80 ‎– Do a Runner (1980)
Do a Runner is a 1980 album by Athletico Spizz 80 — a renamed configuration of the English New Wave ...
Pekka Pohjola Group ‎– Kätkävaaran Lohikäärme (1980)
Kätkävaaran Lohikäärme is the fifth solo album by Finnish jazz-rock guitarist/composer/bandleader Pe...
BB Gabor ‎– BB Gabor (1980)
BB Gabor is the first of two albums by the namesake Hungarian/Canadian pop/rock musician/songwriter,...
Progres 2 ‎– Dialog S Vesmírem (1980)
Dialog S Vesmírem is a concept album by Czech symphonic/art-rockers Progres 2, released in 1980 on P...
Thunderclap Newman
Thunderclap Newman was an English psychedelic pop-rock band that scored a 1969 UK No. 1 hit with "...
Craig Mirijanian ‎– A Perfect Fit (1980)
A Perfect Fit is the lone album by West Coast songwriter/vocalist Craig Mirijanian, released in 1980...
Estructura ‎– Estructura (1980)
Estructura is an album by the namesake Venezuelan symphonic-rock band, released in 1980 on Grabacion...
The Cars ‎– Panorama (1980)
Panorama is the third album by American New Wave/modern-rock band The Cars, released in 1980 on Elek...
Barbra Streisand ‎– Guilty (1980)
Guilty is an album by vocalist/entertainer Barbra Streisand, produced by Barry Gibb and released in ...
James Blood Ulmer ‎– Are You Glad to Be in America? (1980)
Are You Glad to Be in America? is an album by American avant-garde jazz guitarist James Blood Ulmer,...
The Damned – The Black Album (1980)
The Black Album is the fourth album by English rockers The Damned, originally released as a triple-s...
Chas Jankel ‎– Chas Jankel (1980)
Chas Jankel is the debut solo album by English jazz-funk keyboardist/songwriter Chaz Jankel, release...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *