Al Stewart – Year of the Cat (1976)

Year of the Cat is the seventh album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, produced by Alan Parsons and released in 1976 on RCA and Janus.

A1. “Lord Grenville” (5:00)
A2. “On the Border” (3:22)
A3. “Midas Shadow” (3:08)
A4. “Sand in Your Shoes” (3:02)
A5. “If It Doesn’t Come Naturally, Leave It” (4:28)
B1. “Flying Sorcery” (4:20)
B2. “Broadway Hotel” (3:55)
B3. “One Stage Before” (4:39)
B4. “Year of the Cat” (6:40)

Al Stewart — vocal, guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, writer
Tim Renwick — guitar
Peter White — guitar
Peter Wood — keyboards, writer
Don Lobster — keyboards
George Ford — bass
Stuart Elliott — drums, percussion
Bobby Bruce — violin
Phil Kenzie — alto saxophone
Marion Driscoll — triangle
David Pack — backing vocals
Tony Rivers — backing vocals
John Perry — backing vocals
Andrew Powell — string arrangements
Graham Smith — harmonica
Alan Parsons — producer
Hipgnosis — sleeve design

Artist/Album Pages:

Sylvia ‎– Sylvia (1976)
Sylvia is the second solo album by American R&B vocalist/producer Sylvia Robinson, released in 1...
Third Eye ‎– Third Eye (1976)
Third Eye is the first of two studio albums by the namesake Dutch jazz-rock combo, released in 1976 ...
Keats ‎– Keats (1984)
Keats is the singular album by the namesake English art-rock supergroup, produced by Alan Parsons an...
Horslips ‎– The Book of Invasions (1976)
The Book of Invasions is the fifth studio album by Irish Celtic-rock band Horslips, released in 1976...
Quantum Jump – Quantum Jump (1976)
Quantum Jump is the first of two albums by the English supergroup of the same name, released in 1976...
Daryl Hall & John Oates - Bigger Than Both of Us (1976)
Bigger Than Both of Us is the sixth album by American rock/soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, rel...
Yezda Urfa ‎– Sacred Baboon (1976)
Sacred Baboon is an album by American symphonic/art-rock band Yezda Urfa, recorded in 1976 and relea...
Patrice Sciortino ‎– Gymnorythmies 1 (1976)
Gymnorythmies 1 is a 1976 album by French experimental musician/composer Patrice Sciortino. With mos...
Teddy Lasry ‎– e=mc² (1976)
E=mc² is a 1976 album by French multi-instrumentalist Teddy Lasry. The recording is self-contained, ...
Benitez and Nebula ‎– Night Life (1976)
Night Life is the debut album by the American Latin-rock act Benitez and Nebula, released in 1976 on...
Russ Ballard ‎– Winning (1976)
Winning is the second solo album by English musician/songwriter Russ Ballard, released in 1976 on Ep...
Lasse Wellander ‎– Electrocuted (1976)
Electrocuted is the debut album by Swedish guitarist Lasse Wellander, released in 1976 on Sonet. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *