Al Jarreau ‎– This Time (1980)

This Time is the fourth studio album by American jazz-pop/soul singer Al Jarreau, released in 1980 on Warner Bros.

A1. “Never Givin’ Up” (3:58)
A2. “Gimme What You Got” (3:45)
A3. “Love Is Real” (4:26)
A4. “Alonzo” (5:26)
A5. “(If I Could Only) Change Your Mind” (4:17)
B1. “Spain (I Can Recall)” (6:32)
B2. “Distracted” (5:53)
B3. “Your Sweet Love” (4:14)
B4. “(A Rhyme) This Time” (3:41)

Al Jarreau – lead vocals, background vocals (tracks A1, A2, A3, A5, B2), vocal percussion (A1, A4), rhythm arrangements (A1-A4, B2, B3, B4)
Greg Mathieson – rhythm arrangements (A1), acoustic piano (A1), string synthesizer (A1, A3, A4, A5)
Tom Canning – rhythm arrangements (A1, A2, A5, B3), Fender Rhodes (A2, A4, A5, B3), acoustic piano (A3, A5, B3), bells (B3)
David Foster – acoustic piano (A2), Fender Rhodes (A3, B4)
Michael Omartian – string synthesizer (A2, B3)
Larry Williams – synthesizer (A3, B1, B3), Fender Rhodes (B1)
Steve George – synthesizer (B2)
George Duke – Fender Rhodes (B3)
Jay Graydon – synthesizer programming (A1, A2, A3, A5, B3), electric guitar (A1, A2, A3, A5, B2, B3), rhythm arrangements (A2, A3, A4, B2, B3, B4)
Oscar Castro-Neves – acoustic guitar (A1)
Dean Parks – electric guitar (A3, A5)
Earl Klugh – acoustic guitar (B4), rhythm arrangements (B4)
Abraham Laboriel – bass guitar (A1-B4)
Ralph Humphrey – drums (A1, A4, A5, B4), percussion (A4)
Carlos Vega – drums (A2, A3)
Steve Gadd – drums (B1, B2, B3)
Earl Lon Price – saxophone (B2)
Jerry Hey – horn arrangements (A1, A3, B2), flugelhorn (A1, A2, B2, B3), trumpet (A3, B2)
Chuck Findley – trumpet (A3, B2)
Bill Reichenbach Jr. – trombone (A3, B2)
Tom Kellock – rhythm arrangements (A3)
Les Thompson – harmonica solo (A5)

Producer – Jay Graydon
Engineers – Joe Bogan and Jay Graydon

Artist/Album Pages:

Kate Bush ‎– Never for Ever (1980)
Never for Ever is the third album by English vocalist/songwriter/performance artist Kate Bush, relea...
George Duke ‎– Save the Country (1970)
Save the Country is the debut album by American jazz-funk keyboardist George Duke, released in 1970 ...
Group 87 ‎– Group 87 (1980)
Group 87 is the first of two albums by the namesake American studio-based supergroup. Released in 19...
Atomic Rooster ‎– Atomic Rooster (1980)
Atomic Rooster is the sixth album by English hard rock trio Atomic Rooster, released in 1980 on EMI....
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark ‎– Organisation (1980)
Organisation is the second album by Liverpudlian electro/art-pop combo Orchestral Manoeuvres in the ...
George Duke
George Duke (Jan. 12, 1946 – Aug. 5, 2013) was an American jazz-funk keyboardist, composer, arranger...
XTC ‎– Black Sea (1980)
Black Sea is the fourth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1980 on Virgin. ...
The Jam ‎– Sound Affects (1980)
Sound Affects is the fifth album by English New Wave/pop-rock trio The Jam, released in 1980 on Poly...
Flora Purim - Encounter (1977)
Encounter is an album by Brazilian jazz vocalist Flora Purim, released in 1977 on Milestone. ...
Ted Coleman Band ‎– Taking Care of Business (1980)
Taking Care of Business is an album by American jazz-funk/soulsters the Ted Coleman Band, released i...
Glass Moon ‎– Glass Moon (1980)
Glass Moon is the first of two albums by the namesake American art-pop band, released in 1980 on Rad...
FM – City of Fear (1980)
City of Fear is the fourth album by Canadian electro/modernist hard-rock band FM, produced by Larry ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *