Speed Limit – Speed Limit (1974)

Speed Limit is the first of two self-titled albums by the namesake French jazz-rock collective, released in 1974 on Le Chant du Monde. Tracklist: A1. “Sleep Walker” (11:12) A2. “Pava” (5:04) A3. “Abra” (2:57) B1. “Spanish Dream” (9:16) B2. “Ballad to Laura Antonelli” (6:31) B3. “Ducky” (3:58) Credits: George Jinda — drums Jeff Seffer — […]

Speed Limit

Speed Limit were a French jazz-rock band that released a self-titled album on Le Chant du Monde in 1974, followed by a second eponymous title on RCA Victor in 1975. Members: George Jinda (drums, percussion), Yochk’o Jeff Seffer (tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, sopranino saxophone, bass clarinet, flute, vocals), Jean-Louis Bucchi (electric piano, piano, vocals), Gérard […]