Sahara were a German symphonic-rock band that first recorded as Subject ESQ., releasing a self-titled album under that name in 1972. The band debuted the Sahara nameplate with the 1974 album Sunrise on PAN, followed by For All the Clowns on Ariola in 1975. Members:Hennes Hering (keyboards), Michael Hofmann (flute, woodwinds, Moog, Mellotron, vocals), Alex […]

Subject Esq. ‎– Subject Esq. (1972)

Subject Esq. is an album by the namesake German jazz-rock/art-rock quintet, released in 1972 on Epic. The band would subsequently record as Sahara. Tracklist: A1. “Alone” (5:18) A2. “Giantania” (6:39) A3. “What Is Love” (5:34) A4. “5:13” (4:29) B1. “Mammon” (12:38) B2. “Durance Is Waiting” (8:23) Credits: Bass, Vocals – Stefan Wissnet Drums, Percussion – […]