Horacee Arnold ‎– Tribe (1973)

Tribe is the first of two headlining albums by American post-bop/jazz-funk drummer Horacee Arnold, released in 1973 on Columbia. Tracklist: A1. “Tribe” (10:16) A2. “Banyan Dance” (7:34) A3. “Forest Games” (2:27) B1. “Orchards of Engedi” (10:44) B2. “The Actor” (6:56) B3. “Professor Moriarty” (0:42) B4. “500 Miles High” (9:12) Credits: Billy Harper — tenor saxophone Joe […]

Sonny Fortune ‎– Serengeti Minstrel (1977)

Serengeti Minstrel is the fourth album by American post-bop/jazz-funk saxist Sonny Fortune, released in 1977 on Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Bacchanal” (5:42) A2. “The Afro-Americans” (7:26) A3. “There’s Nothing Smart About Being Stupid” (6:47) B1. “Not All Dreams Are Real” (5:53) B2. “Never Again Is Such a Long Time” (4:45) B3. “Serengeti Minstrel” (10:53) Credits: Sonny […]