The Tubes

The Tubes were an American maximalist-rock band that released four albums and a live double-LP on A&M between 1975 and 1979, followed by three albums on Capitol during the early 1980s. Members: Roger Steen (guitar, lead vocals), Prairie Prince (drums, percussion), Rick Anderson (bass), Bill Spooner (guitar, 1972-89), Vince Welnick (keyboards, 1972-89), Michael Cotten (keyboards, […]

The Tubes ‎– The Completion Backward Principle (1981)

The Completion Backward Principle is the fifth solo album by American melodic-rock band The Tubes, released in 1981 on Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “Talk to Ya Later” (4:41) A2. “Sushi Girl” (3:28) A3. “Amnesia” (4:25) A4. “Mr. Hate” (3:35) A5. “Attack of the Fifty Foot Woman” (4:30) B1. “Think About Me” (3:16) B2. “A Matter of […]