The Tubes ‎– The Completion Backward Principle (1981)

The Completion Backward Principle is the fifth solo album by American melodic-rock band The Tubes, released in 1981 on Capitol.

A1. “Talk to Ya Later” (4:41)
A2. “Sushi Girl” (3:28)
A3. “Amnesia” (4:25)
A4. “Mr. Hate” (3:35)
A5. “Attack of the Fifty Foot Woman” (4:30)
B1. “Think About Me” (3:16)
B2. “A Matter of Pride” (3:13)
B3. “Don’t Want to Wait Anymore” (4:16)
B4. “Power Tools” (4:04)
B5. “Let’s Make Some Noise” (3:24)

Bill Spooner — guitar, vocals, writer
Michael Cotten — synthesizers, writer
Fee Waybill — lead vocals, writer
Roger Steen — guitar, vocals, writer
Prairie Prince — drums, writer
Vince Welnick — keyboards, vocals, writer
Rick Anderson — bass, writer

Bill Champlin — vocals
David Foster — producer, writer
Roy Kohara — art direction
Steve Lukather — guitar solo (A1)

Artist/Album Pages:

Bill Champlin ‎– Runaway (1981)
Runaway is the second solo album by West Coast musician/vocalist/songwriter Bill Champlin, released ...
Dwayne Ford ‎– Needless Freaking (1981)
Needless Freaking is an album by Canadian singer/songwriter Dwayne Ford, released in 1981 on Epic. ...
Eri Ohno ‎– Good Question (1981)
Good Question is an album by Japanese jazz vocalist Eri Ohno, released in 1981 on Better Days. ...
Rush ‎– Moving Pictures (1981)
Moving Pictures is the eighth studio album by Canadian maximalist hard-rock trio Rush, released in 1...
Combo FH ‎– Věci / Things (1981)
Věci is an album by Czech avant-garde/art-rocker quintet Combo FH, released in 1981 on Panton. ...
Commando M. Pigg ‎– Commando M. Pigg (1981)
Commando M. Pigg is the first of two albums by the namesake Swedish New Wavers, released in 1981 on ...
The Cure - Faith (1981)
Faith is the third studio album by English goth-rockers The Cure, released in 1981 on Fiction Record...
New Musik ‎– Anywhere (1981)
Anywhere is the second album by English electro/art-pop band New Musik, released in 1981 on GTO. ...
Jazz Impression, Jean-Jacques Ruhlmann ‎– Énigme Infinie (1981)
Énigme Infinie is an album by French quintet Jazz Impression featuring saxist/composer Jean-Jacques ...
Hi Gloss ‎– Hi-Gloss (1981)
Hi-Gloss is the lone album by the namesake American soul/funk project, released in 1981 on Prelude R...
Ashby-Ostermann Alliance ‎– Ashby-Ostermann Alliance (1981)
Ashby-Ostermann Alliance is an album by the namesake American jazz-rock band, released in 1981 on Di...
Earwacks ‎– Distances (1981)
Distances is an album by American art-rock/jazz-rock combo Earwacks, self-released by the band in 19...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *