ABC ‎– Beauty Stab (1983)

Beauty Stab is the second album by English sophisti-pop/blue-eyed soul act ABC, released in 1983 on Vertigo/Mercury. Tracklist: A1. “That Was Then But This Is Now” (3:33) A2. “Love’s a Dangerous Language” (3:39) A3. “If I Ever Thought You’d Be Lonely” (3:55) A4. “Power of Persuasion” (3:31) A5. “Beauty Stab” (2:06) A6. “By Default By […]

ABC ‎– The Lexicon of Love (1982)

The Lexicon of Love is the debut album by Sheffield sophisti-pop/blue-eyed soul act ABC, produced by Trevor Horn and released in 1982 on Vertigo/Neutron/Mercury. Tracklist: A1. “Show Me” (4:02) A2. “Poison Arrow” (3:24) A3. “Many Happy Returns” (3:57) A4. “Tears Are Not Enough” (3:31) A5. “Valentine’s Day” (3:42) B1. “The Look of Love (Part One)” […]


ABC are an English new wave/soul-pop band that burst onto the scene with the 1982 Mercury album The Lexicon of Love, scoring hits with “The Look of Love” and “Poison Arrow.” In 1983, they took an edgier turn with Beauty Stab and the songs “That Was Then But This Is Now” and “Unzip.” Their third […]