The Sherbs

The Sherbs were an Australian modern-rock band that basically functioned as a revamped Sherbet, assembled in 1980 after a temporary disbandment during the prior year. Under the new nameplate, the band released two albums and an EP on Razzle between 1980 and 1982.

Members: Daryl Braithwaite (vocals), Harvey James (guitar, 1980-82), Tony Mitchell (bass), Garth Porter (keyboards), Alan Sandow (drums), Tony Leigh (guitar, 1982-84)


  • The Skill (1980)
  • Defying Gravity (1981)
  • Shaping Up (EP, 1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *