The Rainbow Press

The Rainbow Press were an American psych-rock band from New York that released two albums on Mr. G Records in 1968/69.

Members: Dave “Joe” Groff (lead vocals, tambourine, maracas, recorder, oboe), Marc Ellis (electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals), Dave Troup (bass, acoustic guitar, vocals), Larry Milton (electric piano, acoustic guitar, vocals), Charlie Osborne (organ, vocals), Bill Yergin (drums, percussion)


  • There’s a War On (1968)
  • Sunday Funnies (1969)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *