The 360 Degree Music Experience

The 360 Degree Music Experience were an American avant-jazz ensemble that released six albums on assorted labels between 1975 and 1984, including several that give featured status to drummer/bandleader Beaver Harris.

Members: Beaver Harris (drums), Grachan Moncur III (trombone), Dave Burrell (piano), Ken McIntyre (saxophone), Cameron Brown (piano), Ron Burton (bass)


  • From Rag Time to No Time (1975)
  • In: Sanity (2LP, 1977)
  • Beautiful Africa (1979)
  • Safe (1979)
  • Negcaumongus (1981)
  • A Well Kept Secret (1984 • Beaver Harris + Don Pullen 360° Experience)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *