Kornet were a Swedish jazz-rock band from Piteå that issued two albums between 1975 and 1977 on Manifest. In 1979, the band released a third album on Svenska Love and a special EP on Sony.

Members: Stefan Nilsson (keyboards), Sten Forsman (bass, cello), Åke Sundqvist (drums, percussion), Allan Lundström (saxophone), Stefan Björklund (guitar), Johan Engström (flute, guitar), Ed Epstein (saxophone), Örjan Fahlström (percussion)


  • Kornet (1975)
  • Fritt Fall (1977)
  • Kornet III (1979)
  • Digital Master / Direct Cut (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *