Formula 3

Formula 3 were an Italian post-psych band that released four albums on Numero Uno between 1970 and 1973. The first two were produced and largely written by Lucio Battisti. Guitarist/singer Alberto Radius and keyboardist Gabriele Lorenzi later co-founded the super-group Il Volo.

Members: Alberto Radius (guitar, vocals), Gabriele Lorenzi (keyboards, vocals, 1969-74, 1990-92), Tony Cicco (drums, vocals), Mauro Gazzola (keyboards), Stefano Previsti (keyboards), Andrea Pistilli (keyboards), Maurizio Metalli (keyboards), Ciro Di Bitonto (keyboards)

Formula 3 formed in 1970 when veteran guitarist/singer Alberto Radius teamed with drummer Tony Cicco and keyboardist Gabriele Lorenzi (ex-I Camaleonti).


  • Dies Irae (1970)
  • Formula 3 (1971)
  • Sognando e risognando (1972)
  • La grande casa (1973)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *