Evelyn “Champagne” King

Evelyn “Champagne” King is an American soul-funk singer who released eight albums between 1977 and 1985 on RCA Victor.


Evelyn King was born on July 1, 1960, in New York City and raised in Philadelphia.

Smooth Talk

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her debut album, Smooth Talk, on August 17, 1977, on RCA Victor.

Music Box

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her second album, Music Box, on March 19, 1979, on RCA Victor. 

Call on Me

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her third album, Call on Me, on September 8, 1980, on RCA Victor. 

I’m in Love

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her four album, I’m in Love, on June 21, 1981, on RCA Victor. 

Get Loose

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her fifth album, Get Loose, on August 11, 1982, on RCA Victor. 

Face to Face

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her sixth album, Face to Face, on November 7, 1983, on RCA Victor. 

So Romantic

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her seventh album, So Romantic, on October 16, 1984, on RCA Victor. 

A Long Time Coming (A Change Is Gonna Come)

Evelyn “Champagne” King released her eighth album, A Long Time Coming (A Change Is Gonna Come), on October 28, 1985, on RCA Victor. 


  • Smooth Talk (1977)
  • Music Box (1979)
  • Call on Me (1980)
  • I’m in Love (1981)
  • Get Loose (1982)
  • Face to Face (1983)
  • So Romantic (1984)
  • A Long Time Coming (A Change Is Gonna Come) (1985)
  • Flirt (1988)
  • The Girl Next Door (1989)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *