Asia were an American symphonic/hard-rock band from Rapid City, S.D., that self-released two albums in 1979 and 1980. The members had earlier played together in the mid-’70s one-off White Wing.

Members: Michael English (vocals, guitar, percussion), Larry Galbraith (vocals, guitar, mandolin), Mike Coates (guitar, mandolin, piano, harpsichord, mellotron), John Haynes (drums, percussion, 1977-79), Doug Johnson (drums, percussion, 1980-82)


  • Asia (1979)
  • Armed to the Teeth (1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *