XTC ‎– Skylarking (1986)

Skylarking is the eighth album by English art-pop band XTC, released in 1986 on Virgin.

A1. “Summer’s Cauldron” (3:15)
A2. “Grass” (3:08)
A3. “The Meeting Place” (3:13)
A4. “That’s Really Super, Supergirl” (3:20)
A5. “Ballet for a Rainy Day” (2:57)
A6. “1000 Umbrellas” (3:36)
A7. “Season Cycle” (3:29)
B1. “Earn Enough for Us” (2:51)
B2. “Big Day” (3:25)
B3. “Another Satellite” (4:15)
B4. “Mermaid Smiled” (2:32)
B5. “The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul” (3:19)
B6. “Dying” (2:31)
B7. “Sacrificial Bonfire” (3:40)

Shortplayer sides:
Dear God” (3:36)
Extrovert” (3:32)

Andy Partridge — songwriter, lead vocals, guitar, backing vocals
Colin Moulding — songwriter, lead vocals, bass, backing vocals, finger snaps, sound effects
Dave Gregory — guitar, synthesizer, piano, glockenspiel, tiple, Chamberlin, acoustic guitar, string arrangements, backing vocals

Todd Rundgren — producer, engineer, programming, orchestral arrangements, backing vocals, melodica, keyboards, samples
Prairie Prince — drums
John Tenney — violin
Dick Bright — violin
Mingo Lewis — percussion, bongos

Artist/Album Pages:

Tony MacAlpine ‎– Edge of Insanity (1986)
Edge of Insanity is the debut solo album by American neoclassical/metal guitarist Tony MacAlpine, re...
Utopia was an American maximalist-rock band that released six studio albums and a live disc on Bea...
Todd Rundgren ‎– Hermit of Mink Hollow (1978)
Hermit of Mink Hollow is the eighth solo album by American songwriter/musician/vocalist Todd Rundgre...
Utopia - POV (1985)
POV is a 1985 album by Utopia. The release would mark the eighth and final studio outing of the clas...
Todd Rundgren ‎– Initiation (1975)
Initiation is the sixth solo album by American musician/composer Todd Rundgren, released in 1975 on ...
Nazz – Nazz (1968)
Nazz is the debut album by the namesake American psych-rock/pop band, released in 1968 on SGC/Atco. ...
Magnum – Vigilante (1986)
Vigilante is the sixth album by Brummie hard rockers Magnum, released in 1986 on Polydor. Trackli...
Utopia – Ra (1977)
Ra is the second studio album by American art-rock/space-rock band Utopia, released in February 1977...
Peter Hammill ‎– Skin (1986)
Skin is the fourteenth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1986 on Virgin/Fou...
Todd Rundgren - The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect (1982)
The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect is a 1982 album by Todd Rundgren. The album continues the mo...
Joe Jackson ‎– Big World (1986)
Big World is a three-sided album by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackson, released in 1986 on A&...
Todd Rundgren ‎– Todd (1974)
Todd is the fifth solo album by American songwriter/musician/vocalist Todd Rundgren, released in 197...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *