Weldon Irvine – Spirit Man (1975)

Spirit Man is the fifth album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Weldon Irvine, released in 1975 on RCA.

A1. “We Gettin’ Down” (5:50)
A2. “Softly” (0:37)
A3. “Pogo Stick” (6:45)
A4. “Blast Off” (4:17)
B1. “Jungle Juice” (8:10)
B2. “Yasmin” (4:37)
B3. “The Power and the Glory” (5:44)
B4. “Softly” (1:26)

Weldon Irvine — Conductor, Piano, Electric Piano, Clavinet, Synthesizer
Cleveland Freeman — Electric Bass
Wesley “Gator” Watson — Drums
Henry Grate, Jr. — Guitar
Bud Johnson, Jr. — Congas, Bongos
Charles Sullivan, Everett “Blood” Hollins — Trumpet
Sonny Fortune — Alto Saxophone
Floyd Butler, Harry Elston — Background Vocals on “We Gettin’ Down”
Acy Lehman — art direction
David B. Hecht — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Ambrosia ‎– Ambrosia (1975)
Ambrosia is the debut album by Ambrosia, engineered by Alan Parsons and released in 1975 on 20th Cen...
Camel ‎– The Snow Goose (1975)
The Snow Goose is the third album by English space-rock/jazz-rock combo Camel, released in 1975 on D...
Joni Mitchell - The Hissing of Summer Lawns (1975)
The Hissing of Summer Lawns is the seventh studio album by Canadian singer–songwriter Joni Mitchell,...
Argent - Circus (1975)
Circus is the sixth studio album by English symphonic/jazz-rock band Argent, released in 1975 on Epi...
Tower of Power ‎– In the Slot (1975)
In the Slot is the sixth album by Bay Area funk band Tower of Power, released in 1975 on Warner Bros...
Coke Escovedo - Coke (1975)
Coke is the debut solo album by American Latin-jazz/funk percussionist Coke Escovedo, released in 19...
Jet ‎– Jet (1975)
Jet is the eponymous album by the English pop/rock one-off, released in 1975 on CBS. Tracklis...
Bruno Nicolai - Rendez Vous (1975)
Rendez Vous is a 1975 album by Italian library composer Bruno Nicolai, released on the artist's own ...
Jimmy Owens ‎– Headin' Home (1978)
Headin' Home is the third solo album by jazz-funk trumpeter Jimmy Owens, released in 1978 on Horizon...
Smak ‎– Smak (1975)
Smak is the debut album by the namesake Yugoslavian symphonic/hard-rock/funk band, released in 1975 ...
Litto Nebbia ‎– Fuera del Cielo (1975)
Fuera del Cielo is the seventh solo album by Argentinian musician/composer Litto Nebbia, released in...
Sebastian Hardie ‎– Four Moments (1975)
Four Moments is the debut album by Australian symphonic-rock band Sebastian Hardie, released in 1975...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *