Pleasure ‎– Accept No Substitutes (1976)

Accept No Substitutes is the second album by American funk band Pleasure, produced by Wayne Henderson and released in 1976 on Fantasy Records.

A1. “Let’s Dance” (5:01)
A2. “I’m Mad” (3:10)
A3. “Pleasure for Your Pleasure” (3:47)
A4. “We Have So Much” (3:29)
A5. “Jammin’ With Pleasure” (2:26)
B1. “Ghettos of the Mind” (5:05)
B2. “The Love of My Life” (4:05)
B3. “Theme for the Moonchild” (5:25)
B4. “2 for 1” (4:22)

Art Direction – Phil Carroll
Backing Vocals – Augie Johnson (tracks: A1 to B2, B4), Sylvia Nabors (tracks: A2, A3, B1)
Bass, Backing Vocals – Nathaniel Phillips
Congas, Bell Tree, Drums [Flexitone], Cabasa, Bells [Bell Hoop], Tambourine, Backing Vocals, Effects [Bird Call] – Bruce Smith (2)
Design – Jamie Putnam
Drums – Bruce Carter
Electric Piano, Clavinet – Jerry Peters (tracks: A1, A3)
Electric Piano, Ensemble [String Ensemble] – Michael Hepburn (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B4)
Engineer [Recording] – Eddie Bill Harris, Frank Byron Clark*
Guitar, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Marlon The Magician*
Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Donald Hepburn
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Sherman Davis
Mastered By [Mastering] – Rick Collins
Photography By – Phil Bray
Producer – Wayne Henderson
Remix – Frank Byron Clark*
Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Dennis Springer
Trombone, Arranged By [Horns] – Dan Brewster
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Oscar Brashear

Artist/Album Pages:

Cry Freedom ‎– Volcano (1976)
Volcano is the debut album by German jazz-rock combo Cry Freedom, self-released in 1976 on the band'...
Jan Hammer Group ‎– Oh, Yeah? (1976)
Oh, Yeah? is an album by Czech jazz-rock keyboardist Jan Hammer, released in 1976 on Nemperor. ...
Manfredo Fest ‎– Brazilian Dorian Dream (1976)
Brazilian Dorian Dream is the third solo album by Brazilian keyboardist Manfredo Fest, released in 1...
Teddy Lasry ‎– e=mc² (1976)
E=mc² is a 1976 album by French multi-instrumentalist Teddy Lasry. The recording is self-contained, ...
Napalis ‎– Napalis (1976)
Napalis is an album by the Dutch jazz-rock combo of the same name, released in 1976 on Negram. ...
Nyl ‎– Nyl (1976)
Nyl is the first and only album by French Zeuhl/space-rock band Nyl, released in 1976 on Urus. ...
SBB ‎– Pamięć (1976)
Pamięć is the third album by Polish symphonic/space-rock trio SBB, released in 1976 on Polskie Nagra...
Jazz Celula ‎– Oheň až Požár (1976)
Oheň až Požár is an album by Czechoslovakian jazz-funk ensemble Jazz Celula, released in 1976 on Pan...
Companyia Elèctrica Dharma ‎– L'Oucomballa (1976)
L'Oucomballa is the second album by Spanish jazz-rock combo Companyia Elèctrica Dharma, released in ...
Neil Ardley - Kaleidoscope of Rainbows (1976)
Kaleidoscope of Rainbows is an album by English jazz-rock/Third Stream keyboardist/composer Neil Ard...
Ocean ‎– God's Clown (1976)
God's Clown is the debut album by French hard-rock/space-rock band Ocean, released in 1976 on Crypto...
Carpe Diem ‎– Cueille le Jour (1976)
Cueille le Jour is the second of two albums by French space-rock band Carpe Diem, released in 1976 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *