Pink Floyd – The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967)

The Piper at the Gates of Dawn is the debut album by English psychedelic-rock band Pink Floyd, released in August 1967 on Columbia Records.

A1. “Astronomy Dominé” (4:12)
A2. “Lucifer Sam” (3:07)
A3. “Matilda Mother” (3:08)
A4. “Flaming” (2:46)
A5. “Pow R Toc H” (4:26)
A6. “Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk” (3:05)
B1. “Interstellar Overdrive” (9:41)
B2. “The Gnome” (2:13)
B3. “Chapter 24” (3:42)
B4. “Scarecrow” (2:11)*
B5. “Bike” (3:21)

1967 shortplayers:
A. “Arnold Layne” / B. “Candy and a Currant Bun
A. “Apples and Oranges” / B. “Paint Box
A. “See Emily Play” / *

Syd Barrett – lead guitar, vocals
Roger Waters – bass, vocals
Richard Wright – Farfisa Combo Compact organ, piano, celesta (B2), vocals
Nick Mason – drums, percussion

Peter Bown – engineering
Peter Jenner – intro vocalisations (A1)
Vic Singh – front cover photography
Norman Smith – production, vocal and instrumental arrangements, drum roll (B1)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *