Miles Davis – A Tribute to Jack Johnson (1971)

A Tribute to Jack Johnson is the third studio album from the electric phase of American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, released in 1971 on CBS/Columbia.

A. “Right Off” (26:53)
B. “Yesternow” (25:34)

Miles Davis — trumpet, composer
Steve Grossman — soprano saxophone
John McLaughlin — electric guitar
Herbie Hancock — organ
Michael Henderson — electric bass
Billy Cobham — drums
Bennie Maupin — bass clarinet
Sonny Sharrock — electric guitar
Chick Corea — electric piano
Dave Holland — electric bass
Jack DeJohnette — drums
Brock Peters — vocal

Teo Macero — producer, music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *