In Search of Orchestra ‎– In Search of… (1977)

In Search of… is a 1977 album credited to the namesake studio orchestra directed by the musical team of Laurin Rinder and W. Michael Lewis, with music based on — but not the same as — the titular television series for which the pair provided theme music. The album was released on AVI Records, which also issued the pair’s more dance-oriented releases under the monikers Le Pamplemousse and Le Coco, in addition to their concurrent Seven Deadly Sins LP.

A1. “Time Traveler” (8:27)
A2. “A Taste of Ghosts” (0:50)
A3. “Phenomena Theme” (5:44)
A4. “An Atlantean Dream” (6:54)
B1. “The Rise and Fall of Vlad Dracula” (8:00)
B2. “In Search Of… (Main Title Theme)” (5:18)
B3. “Nazca Lines” (2:58)
B4. “Easter Island Suite” (2:50)
B5. “Afterthought” (2:54)

Acoustic Guitar – Steve Stewart
Drums, Timpani [Tympani], Percussion, Synthesizer – Laurin Rinder
Electric Guitar – Adam Strange
Grand Piano, Synthesizer, Clavinet, Harpsichord, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Effects, Synthesizer [Synthesized Bass] – W. Michael Lewis
Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Doug Richardson
Trombone – Henry Mora
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Harry Kim

Artist/Album Pages:

Spriguns ‎– Time Will Pass (1977)
Time Will Pass is an album by English folk-rockers the Spriguns — previously known as Spriguns of To...
Jerry Butler - Suite for the Single Girl (1977)
Suite for the Single Girl is an album by American soul singer Jerry Butler, released in 1977 on Moto...
Max Webster - High Class in Borrowed Shoes (1977)
High Class in Borrowed Shoes is the second album by Canadian hard-rock/art-rock band Max Webster, re...
Grobschnitt ‎– Rockpommel's Land (1977)
Rockpommel's Land is the fourth album by German symphonic/space-rock band Grobschnitt, released in 1...
Daniel Balavoine ‎– Les Aventures de Simon et Gunther (1977)
Les Aventures de Simon et Gunther is the second album by French singer/songwriter Daniel Balavoine, ...
Aleph – Surface Tension (1977)
Surface Tension is the only album by Australian maximalist rockers Aleph, released in 1977 on Atlant...
Joe O'Donnell ‎– Gaodhal's Vision (1977)
Gaodhal's Vision is a jazz-rock album by Irish violinist Joe O'Donnell, released in 1977 on Polydor....
FM ‎– Black Noise (1977)
Black Noise is the debut album by Canadian space-rock trio FM, released in 1977 on Passport. ...
Companyia Elèctrica Dharma - Tramuntana (1977)
Tramuntana is the third album by Spanish jazz-rock combo Companyia Elèctrica Dharma, released in 197...
Jasper Van't Hof ‎– The Selfkicker (1977)
The Selfkicker is an album by Dutch keyboardist Jasper Van't Hof, released in 1977 on MPS. Tr...
Robin Trower – In City Dreams (1977)
In City Dreams is the fifth solo studio album by English blues-rock guitarist Robin Trower, released...
Richard Hell & the Voidoids ‎– Blank Generation (1977)
Blank Generation is the first of two albums by Richard Hell and the Voidoids, released in 1977 on Si...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *