In Search of Orchestra ‎– In Search of… (1977)

In Search of… is a 1977 album credited to the namesake studio orchestra directed by the musical team of Laurin Rinder and W. Michael Lewis, with music based on — but not the same as — the titular television series for which the pair provided theme music. The album was released on AVI Records, which […]

Rinder & Lewis ‎– Seven Deadly Sins (1977)

Seven Deadly Sins is an album by the American musical duo of Laurin Rinder and W. Michael Lewis, released in 1977 on AVI. Tracklist: A1. “Lust” (7:30) A2. “Sloth” (7:48) A3. “Gluttony” (7:15) B1. “Pride” (5:35) B2. “Envy (Animal Fire)” (5:17) B3. “Anger” (5:50) B4. “Covetousness” (5:37) Credits: W. Michael Lewis — instruments, composer, conductor, […]

Rinder & Lewis

Rinder & Lewis was the American musical/production team of percussionist Laurin Rinder and keyboardist W. Michael Lewis. Between 1975 and 1982, they arranged a string of AVI Records releases for the dance-funk/vocal projects El Coco and Le Pamplemousse. The pair also issued four AVI albums as a duo, starting with Seven Deadly Sins in 1977. […]