Gryphon ‎– Treason (1977)

Treason is the fifth and final album by English symphonic/folk-rock ensemble Gryphon, released in 1977 on Harvest.

A1. “Spring Song” (9:55)
A2. “Round & Round” (4:28)
A3. “Flash in the Pantry” (4:54)
B1. “Falero Lady” (4:05)
B2. “Snakes and Ladders” (5:12)
B3. “The Fall of the Leaf” (4:21)
B4. “Major Disaster” (4:01)

Jonathan Davie — bass
Richard Harvey — piano, saxophone, recorder, keyboards, writer
Brian Gulland — bassoon, English horn, recorder, vocals, writer
Alex Baird — drums
Bob Foster — guitar, vocals, lyrics, writer
Dave Oberlé — lead vocals, percussion

Tim Sebastion — lyrics
Pat Elliott Shircore — cover design, illustration
Mike Thorne — producer
John Leckie — engineer
Mick Glossop — engineer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *