Thirsty Moon

Thirsty Moon was a German jazz-rock band that released four albums on Brain between 1972 and 1976, followed by a standalone single on Boccaccio in 1977 and a final album on Sky in 1981. Members: Norbert Drogies (drums, percussion), Michael Kobs (electric piano, organ), Erwin Noack (congas, percussion), Willi Pape (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, clarinet, […]

Thirsty Moon ‎– You’ll Never Come Back (1973)

You’ll Never Come Back is the second album by German jazz-rock/psych band Thirsty Moon, released in 1973 on Brain. Tracklist: A1. “I See You” (7:00) A2. “Trash Man” (14:20) B1. “Tune In” (4:56) B2. “You’ll Never Come Back” (12:26 — 2:30–6:30 | 8:14–12:24) B3. “Das Fest der Völker” (5:02) Credits: Bass, Cello, Vocals, Percussion – […]

Thirsty Moon ‎– Thirsty Moon (1972)

Thirsty Moon is the debut album by the namesake German jazz-rock/psych ensemble, released in 1972 on Brain. Tracklist: A1. “Morning Sun” (5:20) A2. “Love Me” (4:48) A3. “Rooms Behind Your Mind” (3:12) A4. “Big City” (9:16) B1. “Yellow Sunshine” (21:25 — 5:38-8:08-11:24, 12:18-17:35) Credits: Harald Konietzko — bass, 12 string guitar, percussion, vocals, music, lyrics […]