The Moody Blues

The Moody Blues were an English rock band active from 1964 to 2018. The original lineup included singer–guitarist Denny Laine and three mainstays: keyboardist Mike Pinder, flutist–harpist Ray Thomas, and drummer Graeme Edge. Their second single, “Go Now!” (UK No. 1), made them part of the British Invasion. After the 1965 album The Magnificent Moodies […]

The Moody Blues – Days of Future Passed (1967)

Days of Future Passed is the second album by English symphonic-pop/rock band the Moody Blues, recorded with the London Festival Orchestra and released in December 1967 on Deram. The album is the band’s first to feature the classic Moodies lineup with vocalist/guitarist Justin Hayward and bassist John Lodge. Tracklist: A1. “The Day Begins” (5:45) A2. […]

The Moody Blues ‎– To Our Children’s Children’s Children (1969)

To Our Children’s Children’s Children is the second of two 1969 studio albums by Brummie symphonic-pop band the Moody Blues. The album is the band’s fifth overall, their fourth with the classic Hayward/Lodge lineup, and the first to appear on Decca-distributed Moodies imprint Threshold — a name derived from the band’s prior album On the […]