The Moody Blues – Days of Future Passed (1967)

Days of Future Passed is the second album by English symphonic-pop/rock band the Moody Blues, recorded with the London Festival Orchestra and released in December 1967 on Deram. The album is the band’s first to feature the classic Moodies lineup with vocalist/guitarist Justin Hayward and bassist John Lodge.

A1. “The Day Begins” (5:45)
A2. “Dawn: Dawn Is a Feeling” (3:50)
A3. “The Morning: Another Morning” (3:40)
A4. “Lunch Break: Peak Hour” (5:21)
B1. “The Afternoon: Forever Afternoon (Tuesday?): (Evening) Time to Get Away” (8:25)
B2. “Evening: The Sun Set: Twilight Time” (6:39)
B3. “The Night: Nights in White Satin” (7:41)

Justin Hayward — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, keyboards, vocals, writer
John Lodge — bass guitar, electric guitar, vocals, writer
Mike Pinder — Mellotron, piano, vocals, spoken word, writer
Ray Thomas — horns, percussion, keyboards, vocals, writer
Graeme Edge — drums, percussion, vocals

Peter Knight — conductor, writer
The London Festival Orchestra — guest, orchestra
Tony Clarke — producer
Michael Dacre-Barclay — producer
Hugh Mendl — executive producer
Derek Varnals — recording engineer
David Anstey — cover art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *