Sunship were an American jazz-rock/soul band that released the album Into the Sun on Capitol in 1974. Members: Peter Zummo (Flute, synthesizer, trombone), Sam Reed (Percussion, vocals), Rik Albani (Horns), Barry Grant (Guitar), Ronny Berger (Drums), Bob Carabillo (Saxophone), Shelly Rogers (Bass), Steve Starger (Piano) Discography: Into the Sun (1974)

Sunship – Into the Sun (1974)

Into the Sun is an album by American jazz-rock/funk ensemble Sunship, released in 1974 on Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “The Magician” (3:36) A2. “A Man Could Get Killed” (4:32) A3. “Travelers Through the Years” (3:48) A4. “Ocean Song” (4:48) A5. “I Feel Like I Love Her” (4:20) B1. “Into the Sun” (9:40) B2. “Just a Man” […]