Sunship – Into the Sun (1974)

Into the Sun is an album by American jazz-rock/funk ensemble Sunship, released in 1974 on Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “The Magician” (3:36) A2. “A Man Could Get Killed” (4:32) A3. “Travelers Through the Years” (3:48) A4. “Ocean Song” (4:48) A5. “I Feel Like I Love Her” (4:20) B1. “Into the Sun” (9:40) B2. “Just a Man” […]

The Lounge Lizards

The Lounge Lizards were an American avant-jazz/No Wave band from New York that released a self-titled album on Editions EG in 1981, followed by titles on Europa and Island during the ensuing five-year period. Members: John Lurie (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, vocals), Evan Lurie (piano, organ, keyboards, vocals), Arto Lindsay (guitar, 1979-81), Steve Piccolo (bass, […]