Sixty-Nine was a German hard-rock/psych duo that released the album Circle of the Crayfish on Philips in 1972, followed by a live double-LP of all-new material on the label in 1974. Members: Armin Stöwe (organ, piano, synthesizer, guitar, vocals), Roland Schupp (drums, percussion) Background Sixty-Nine formed in 1969 when multi-instrumentalist Armin Stöwe teamed with drummer […]

Sixty-Nine – Live! (1974)

Live! is the second album by German hard-rock/jam-band Sixty-Nine, released in 1974 on Philips. Tracklist: A1. “Just Right Here and Now” (4:48) A2. “Red Guitar” (3:50) A3. “Little Country Girl” (3:35) A4. “Seven Steps to Hell” (7:37) B1. “Frenzy Feelings” (4:06) B2. “Get Up” (12:18) C1. “The Confiscated Car” (5:10) C2. “Bach’s broken Trumpet” (10:22) D1. […]

Sixty Nine ‎– Circle of the Crayfish (1972)

Circle of the Crayfish is the singular studio album by German hard-rock/organ-psych combo Sixty Nine, released in 1972 on Philips. Tracklist: A1. “Ballast” (5:12) A2. “Kolibri” (6:16) A3. “Becoming Older” (5:20) A4. “Journey” (5:09) B1. “Paradise Lost” (15:23) B2. “Crayfish” (6:05) Credits: Drums, Percussion, Gong – Roland Schupp Organ, Piano, Synthesizer, Guitar, Vocals – Armin […]