Panthéon ‎– Orion (1972)

Orion is the singular album by Dutch jazz-rock quartet Panthéon, released in 1972 as part of Vertigo’s famed “swirl” series. Tracklist: A1. “Daybreak” (2:30) A2. “Anaïs” (5:00) A3. “Apocalyps” (10:52) A4. “The Madman” (1:20) B. “Orion” (9:27) Credits: Bass Guitar, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Albert Veldkamp Drums, Percussion – Rob Verhoeven Flute, Alto Saxophone, […]


Panthéon were a Dutch jazz-rock band that released a standalone single on Philips and the album Orion on Vertigo, both in 1972. Members: Ruud Wouterson (vocals, keyboards), Hans Boer (saxophone, harmonica, vocals), Rob Verhoeven (drums), Albert Veldkamp (bass), John Schut (guitar), Jan Slijkhuis (drums), Guus Swerissen (bass) Discography: Orion (1972) “I Want to Know” / […]