Mayfly were a Dutch folk-rock band that released six singles and a self-titled album on Ariola between 1972 and 1974. Members: Gustaaf Verburg (vocals, bass, guitar, piano), Onno Verburg (vocals, guitar), Ide Min (vocals, electronics, 1971-74), Maarten Min (vocals, drums, 1971-74), Huub Nijhuis (bass, cello, 1971-73), Arie de Geus (piano, violin), Walter Tromp (bass, 1973-74), […]

Mayfly – Mayfly (1973)

Mayfly is an album by the namesake Dutch art-pop/folk combo, released in 1973 on Ariola. Tracklist: A1. “From Now On” (4:38) A2. “Symptoms of Summer” (3:46) A3. “Dawn of an Old Man” (3:06) A4. “The Smell of It” (3:02) A5. “Lemoncake” (4:06) B1. “The Stable” (3:03) B2. “Intermezzo” (1:05) B3. “Secondhand Dream” (3:30) B4. “Blue […]