Kraftwerk are a German electronic band that was initially active as a recording unit during the 1970s and early ’80s. Between 1970 and 1974, the band released four albums on Philips, followed by three further albums on Kling Klang/Capitol during the second half of the decade. Members: Ralf Hütter (electronics, keyboards, vocals, percussion, guitar, 1970-71, […]

Kraftwerk ‎– Ralf & Florian (1973)

Ralf & Florian is the third album by German electronic duo Kraftwerk, released in 1973 on Philips. Tracklist: A1. “Elektrisches Roulette” (4:19) A2. “Tongebirge” (2:50) A3. “Kristallo” (6:18) A4. “Heimatklänge” (3:45) B1. “Tanzmusik” (6:34) B2. “Ananas Symphonie” (13:55) Credits: Ralf Hütter – vocals, keyboards, organ, electronics, bass guitar, guitar, drums, percussion Florian Schneider – vocals, […]

Kraftwerk ‎– Autobahn (1974)

Autobahn is the fourth album by German electronic combo Kraftwerk, released in 1974 on Philips/Vertigo. Tracklist: A. “Autobahn” (22:30) B1. “Kometenmelodie 1” (6:20) B2. “Kometenmelodie 2” (5:44) B3. “Mitternacht” (4:40) B4. “Morgenspaziergang” (4:00) Credits: Ralf Hütter — producer, voice, electronics, synthesizer, organ, piano, guitar, electronic drums Florian Schneider — producer, voice, vocoder, electronics, synthesizer, flute, electronic […]