Gracious was an English symphonic/art-rock band that released a self-titled album on Vertigo in 1970, followed by This is…Gracious!! on Phillips in 1971. Each album contained one multi-movement sidelong suite and four short-to-medium-length songs and instrumentals. The band had already split by the time their second album hit the shelves. Drummer Tim Wheatley later surfaced […]

Gracious ‎– Gracious! (1970)

Gracious! is the first of two albums by the namesake English symphonic-rock band, released in 1970 on the Vertigo “swirl” label. Tracklist: A1. “Introduction” (5:52) A2. “Heaven” (8:10) A3. “Hell” (8:30) B1. “Fugue in ‘D’ Minor” (5:03) B2. “The Dream” (17:00) Credits: Paul Davis — vocals, strings, timpani, writer Tim Wheatley — bass Robert Lipson […]

Gracious ‎– This Is…Gracious!! (1971)

This Is…Gracious!! is the second album by English symphonic-rock band Gracious, released in 1971 on Philips. Tracklist: A. “Super Nova” (24:59 –a. Arrival of the Traveller –b. Blood Red Sun –c. Say Goodbye to Love –d. Prepare to Meet Thy Maker B1. “C.B.S.” (7:07) B2. “Once on a Windy Day” B3. “Blue Skies and Alibis” […]