Gonzalez ‎– Gonzalez (1974)

Gonzalez is the debut album by the namesake Latin/jazz-funk/soul operaterative, released in 1974 on EMI. Tracklist: A1. “Pack It Up” (4:28) A2. “Clapham South” (4:04) A3. “No Way” (3:31) A4. “Adelanto Nightride” (3:29) A5. “Underground Railroad” (3:54) B1. “Gonzalez” (4:58) B2. “Together Forever” (4:53) B3. “Saoco” (6:47) B4. “Funky Frith Street” (1:29) Credits: Michael Eve […]


Gonzalez were an English Latin/soul-funk ensemble that released two albums on EMI in 1974 and 1975, followed by a trio of titles on Capitol between 1978 and 1980. Members: Mick Eve (tenor saxophone), Roy Davies (keyboards), Ron Carthy (trumpet), Bud Beadle (flute, saxophone), Chris Mercer (tenor saxophone), Gordon Hunte (guitar), Carl Douglas (vocals, 1971-73), Lenny […]