Delta 5 ‎– See the Whirl (1981)

See the Whirl is the first and only album by Leeds New Wave/funk band Delta 5, released in 1981 on Charisma’s Pre subsidiary. Tracklist: A1. “Innocenti” (2:03) A2. “Final Scene” (2:42) A3. “Circuit” (1:59) A4. “Open Life” (3:39) A5. “Trail” (2:57) A6. “Shadow” (2:30) A7. “Delta 5” (2:05) A8. “Anticipation” (2:14) B1. “Journey” (2:54) B2. […]

Delta 5

Delta 5 were an English New Wave/art-funk band from Leeds that released three singles on Rough Trade circa 1979/80, followed by the album See the Whirl on Pre in 1981. Members: Bethan Peters (bass, vocals), Ros Allen (bass, vocals), Julz Sale (vocals, guitar, 1978-81), Kelvin Knight (drums, 1979-1981), Alan Riggs (guitar, 1979-81), Jacqui Callis (vocals, […]