Bubble Puppy

Bubble Puppy was an American psychedelic rock band from San Antonio, best known for their 1969 hit “Hot Smoke & Sasafrass.” They released one album, A Gathering of Promises, then changed their name to Demian for a 1971 self-titled effort on ABC–Dunhill. Members: Rod Prince (guitar, vocals), David Fore (drums), Todd Potter (guitar), Roy Cox […]


Demian were an American hard-rock/psych band from San Antonio that released a self-titled album on ABC in 1971. In their prior incarnation as Bubble Puppy, the band released the album A Gathering of Promises on International Artists in 1969. Members: Rod Prince (vocals, guitar), Roy Cox (vocals, bass), Todd Potter (guitar), David “Fuzzy” Fore (drums) […]