Berlin Blondes

Berlin Blondes were a Scottish coldwave/New Romantic band that released a self-titled album on EMI in 1980. Members: Steven Bonomi (vocals), Robert Farrell (guitar, synthesizer), Jim McKinven [Jim Spender] (keyboards, synthesizer, 1979-80), David Rudden (bass, 1979-80), Nick Clarke (bass, 1980-81), Steve ‘Stevo’ Jones (keyboards, 1981), Alasdair Gowans (bass, 1981), Brian Miller (drums, 1981), David Freeman […]

Berlin Blondes ‎– Berlin Blondes (1980)

Berlin Blondes is the lone album by the namesake Scottish New Wave/modernist band, released in 1980 on EMI. Tracklist: A1. “Framework” A2. “Astro” A3. “Science” A4. “Romance” A5. “Trail to Istanbul” B1. “Secret Days” B2. “Mannequin” B3. “Neon Probe” B4. “Zero Song“ Credits: Backing Vocals – Drew McCulloch (B4) Bass – Nick Clark Drums – […]