Hiroshima ‎– Hiroshima (1979)

Hiroshima is an album by the American New Age/jazz ensemble of the same name, released in 1979 on Arista. Tracklist: A1. “Lion Dance” (5:46) A2. “Roomful of Mirrors” (3:32) A3. “Kokoro” (6:38) A4. “Long Time Love” (4:00) B1. “Da-Da” (6:30) B2. “Never Ever” (3:52) B3. “Holidays” (3:18) B4. “Taiko Song” (5:45) Credits: Arranged By [Strings] – […]

Alex Brown – In Search of Love (1970)

In Search of Love is the first and only solo album by American soul singer Alex Brown, released in 1970 on Sundi Records. Tracklist: A1. “I’m Not Responsible” (2:46) A2. “Something” (2:54) A3. “You Move Me” (2:58) A4. “Please Don’t Leave Me” (4:59) A5. “I’ll Still Be There” (2:55) B1. “Baby You’re Right” (2:57) B2. “Turn […]

Alex Brown

Alex Brown is an American soul singer who released the album In Search of Love on Sundi Records in 1970. During the prior decade, she did a two-year stint in the soul-pop girl group The Raelettes. After her solo album, she sang on tracks by Freddy Robinson, The Blackbyrds, The Brothers Johnson, Stevie Wonder, Stargard, […]