Abacus was a German art-rock band that released four albums and three singles on Polydor/Zebra between 1971 and 1973. Members: Hans Rolf Schade (guitar, percussion, sitar, vocals), Felix Hans (drums, percussion, vocals), Chris Williams (vocals, guitar), Klaus Kohlhase (bass, percussion, harmonica), Chris Barutzky (piano, organ), Jürgen Wimpelberg (keyboards, vocals, guitar), Norbert Leifert (keyboards, vocals, flute), […]

Abacus ‎– Abacus (1971)

Abacus is the debut album by the namesake German art-rock band, released in 1971 on Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “Pipedream Revisited Part I & Part II” (9:35) A2. “Cappucino” (4:05) A3. “Don’t Beat So on the Horses” (4:32) B1. “Song for Brunhilde” (4:36) B2. “Song for John and Yoko” (5:00) B3. “Radbod Blues” (5:48) B4. “Chestholder” (5:42) […]