Tip of the Iceberg

Tip of the Iceberg were an American jazz-funk big band that released a self-titled album on Project 3 Records in 1975.

Members: Derek Smith (electric piano, clavinet), Albie Berk (drums), Russel George (bass), Tony Mottola (electric guitar, guitar), Don Albano (electric guitar, vocals), Sue Evans (percussion), Phil Kraus (percussion), George Young (tenor saxophone, flute, fife, alto flute), Eddie Daniels (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, bass flute, alto flute, bass clarinet), Phil Bodner (baritone saxophone, flute, alto flute), Marvin Stamm (trumpet, flugelhorn), Jon Faddis [as John Faddis] (trumpet, flugelhorn), Lew Soloff [as Lou Soloff] (trumpet, flugelhorn), Urbie Green (trombone), Dave Bargeron (trombone), Wayne Andre (trombone), Paul Faulise (trombone), Jane Meryll (vocals), Maeretha Stewart (vocals), Hilda Harris (vocals)


  • Tip of the Iceberg (1975)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *