Tank were an English hard-rock/metal band from London that released two albums on DJM-subsidiary Kamaflage Records in 1982, followed by another two albums on NWOBHM-specialty label Music for Nations in 1983/84 and a fifth on Roadrunner in 1987. The band was formed by ex-Damned bassist Algy Ward and also included guitarist Mick Tucker of White Spirit.

Members: Algy Ward (bass, vocals), Cliff Evans (guitar), Mick Tucker (guitar), Bruce Bisland (drums), Peter James Brabbs (guitar, 1980-83), Mark Brabbs (drums, 1980-83, 2008-present), Graeme Crallan (drums, 1984), Gary Taylor (drums, 1984-97), Steve Hopgood (drums, 1997-2001), Michael Bettel (drums), Steve Clarke (drums)


  • Filth Hounds of Hades (1982)
  • Power of the Hunter (1982)
  • This Means War (1983)
  • Honour & Blood (1984)
  • Tank (1987)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *