Pink Section

Pink Section were an American New Wave/art-punk band from San Francisco that self-released the standalone single “Tour of China” in 1979, followed by an eponymous EP on three-press Modern Records in 1980.

Members: Carol Detweiler (drums, vocals), Judy Gittelsohn (vocals, synthesizer), Matt Heckert (guitar, bass, vocals), Stephen Wymore (bass, guitar, synthesizer, vocals)


  • “Tour of China” / “Shopping” (1979)
  • Pink Section (EP, 1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *