Loggins & Messina

Loggins and Messina were an American country rock duo that released six studio albums and a live double-album on Columbia between 1971 and 1976. They formed when ex-Buffalo Springfield/Poco member Jim Messina partnered with little-known songwriter Kenny Loggins for the latter’s intended debut solo album. They are most known for the nostalgic hit “Your Mama Don’t Dance,” the album epic “Angry Eyes,” the Caribbean-flavored “Vahevala,” and the lyrical ballad “Danny’s Song.” After their split, Loggins embarked on a commercially successful solo career.

Members: Kenny Loggins (vocals, guitar, harmonica), Jimmy Messina (vocals, guitar, bass, mandolin, dobro)


  • Kenny Loggins With Jim Messina Sittin’ In (1971)
  • Loggins and Messina (1972)
  • Full Sail (1973)
  • Mother Lode (1974)
  • On Stage (live 2LP, 1974)
  • So Fine (1975)
  • Native Sons (1976)
  • Finale (live 2LP, 1977)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *