Asylum Choir

Asylum Choir were an American rock duo comprised of keyboardist Leon Russell and guitarist Marc Benno. The pair released the album Look Inside on Mercury in 1968 and recorded a followup in 1969 that was later released on Russell’s Shelter Records.

Members: Leon Russell (keyboards), Marc Benno (guitar)


  • Look Inside (1968)
  • Asylum Choir II (1971, recorded 1969)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *