Armaggedon was a German hard-rock/blues band that released a self-titled album on Kuckuck in 1970. Guitarist/singer Frank Diez later joined Atlantis and Emergency.

Members: Frank Diez (lead guitar, vocals), Manfred Galatik (electric piano, bass, vocals), Michael Nürnberg (bass, rhythm guitar), Jürgen Lorenzen (drums)

Armaggedon assembled in early 1970 when Diez teamed with bassist Michael Nürnberg, drummer Jürgen Lorenzen, and keyboardist Manfred Galatik.


  • Armaggedon (1970)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *