Amnesty were an American funk band from Indianapolis that released two singles on Lamp and 700 West circa 1972/72. The band recorded an album’s worth of material that was issued more than three decades after the fact on Now-Again Records.

Members: Calvin Williams, Damon Malone, Herman Walker, James “Gino” Johnson, James “Red” Massie, Joseph Trotter, Kirk Alexander, Raphael Barnes


  • Free Your Mind: The 700 West Sessions (2007, recorded 1972–73)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *