Strawbs ‎– Grave New World (1972)

Grave New World is the fourth studio album by English symphonic/folk rockers the Strawbs, released in 1972 on A&M.

A1. “Benedictus” (4:25)
A2. “Hey, Little Man…. Thursday’s Child” (1:05)
A3. “Queen of Dreams” (5:31)
A4. “Heavy Disguises” (2:53)
A5. “New World” (4:13)
A6. “Hey, Little Man…. Wednesday’s Child” (1:07)
B1. “The Flower and the Young Man” (4:18)
B2. “Tomorrow” (4:49)
B3. “On Growing Older” (1:56)
B4. “Ah Me, Ah My” (1:25)
B5. “Is It Today, Lord?” (3:07)
B6. “Journey’s End” (1:45)

Dave Cousins — producer, writer, vocals, dulcimer, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, electric guitar, recorder
Tony Hooper — co-producer, writer, vocals, acoustic guitar, tambourine, 12-string guitar, autoharp
Blue Weaver — co-producer, writer, organ, piano, Mellotron, harmonium, clavioline
John Ford — co-producer, writer, vocals, bass, acoustic guitar
Richard Hudson — co-producer, writer, vocals, drums, cymbals, tambourine, sitar, tablas

William Blake — cover art
Paper Tiger — artwork
Tom Allom — engineer
Martin Levan — assistant engineer
Frank Owen — engineer
John Mackswith — engineer
Bob Kirby — editing
Sam Artis — consulting producer
Dickie Bell — op, instrument technician
Trevor Lucas — backing vocals
Anne Collins — backing vocals
Robert Kirby — arranger
Robert Kirby Silver Band — brass
Gentlemen of the Chorus — guest, chorus
Tony Visconti — arranger, producer
Tony Visconti’s Old Tyme Dance Orchestra — guest, strings
Gus Dudgeon — producer
Strawbs — remixer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *