Bee Gees – Bee Gees’ 1st (1967)

Bee Gees’ 1st is the third album by English/Australian pop combo the Bee Gees, released in July 1967 on Atco. The album was their first release in the Northern Hemisphere, hence the title.

A1. “Turn of the Century” (2:25)
A2. “Holiday” (2:54)
A3. “Red Chair, Fade Away” (2:19)
A4. “One Minute Woman” (2:17)
A5. “In My Own Time” (2:14)
A6. “Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You” (3:39)
A7. “Craise Finton Kirk Royal Academy of Arts” (2:18)
B1. “New York Mining Disaster 1941” (2:10)
B2. “Cucumber Castle” (2:04)
B3. “To Love Somebody” (3:01)
B4. “I Close My Eyes” (2:23)
B5. “I Can’t See Nobody” (3:45)
B6. “Please Read Me” (2:17)
B7. “Close Another Door” (3:29)

Robin Gibb — lead vocals, harmony vocals, backing vocals, organ, writer
Maurice Gibb — harmony vocals, backing vocals, bass guitar, piano, organ, harpsichord, Mellotron, guitar, writer
Barry Gibb — lead vocals, harmony vocals, backing vocals, rhythm guitar, writer
Colin Petersen — drums
Vince Melouney — lead guitar

Ossie Byrne — producer
Robert Stigwood — producer
Klaus Voormann — cover art, cover design
Mike Claydon — engineer
Bee Gees — arranger
Bill Shepherd — orchestral arrangements
Phil Dennys — orchestral arrangements

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *