Strange Advance

Strange Advance was a Canadian new wave band that released the 1982–85 Capitol albums Worlds Away and 2WO, followed by the 1988 Current release The Distance Between. Members: Darryl Kromm (vocals, guitar), Drew Arnott (keyboards, drums, vocals), Paul Iverson (bass, backing vocals, 1982-84) Formation They assembled in 1980 when singer–guitarist Darryl Kromm and keyboardist–drummer Drew […]

Strange Advance ‎– Worlds Away (1982)

Worlds Away is the debut album by Canadian New Wave/synthpop combo Strange Advance, produced by Bruce Fairbairn and released in 1982 on Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “She Controls Me” (2:56) A2. “Love Games” (3:47) A3. “One Chance in a Million” (4:11) A4. “Sister Radio” (5:20) A5. “Automatic Sighs” (4:38) B1. “Worlds Away” (7:01) B2. “Kiss in […]